Your Cart is Empty

The Secrets of the Chakras

The Secrets of the Chakras

February 07, 2019 3 min read 4 Comments

We all know or at least have heard of the chakras.

If you're a yoga instructor, reiki practitioner, or any other kind of healer, you understand that these enigmatic colorful wheels are a vital part of our everyday life.

However if you're unfamiliar with the chakras, that's okay!

My name is Dan, an RYT-200 Yoga Instructor, Thai Massage Practitioner, Wim Hof Method Instructor in training, and chakra enthusiast.

Today I'd like to explain what the chakras are as well as a brief breakdown of each chakra's function and purpose. 


The word chakra is a Sanskrit word that translates to "wheels" in English. Many practices believe in the 8 chakra system, where other believe in 7, and even more believe in many more.

To keep it simple, I'll go over the 7 chakra principle to get you familiar with the concept.

A chakra is thought to be an energy center in our body shaped like a wheel. Just like a physical wheel, it can not be moved on it's own. What moves the wheels that are our chakras is prana, or "life force". We get prana from food, drink, breathing, the earth, other people, the list goes on.



Kundalini Master Yogi Bhajan does a great job explaining the chakra's influence on our lives, as he stated below in The Aquarian Teacher:

“The chakras affect our perceptions, feelings, and choices. They affect the flow and types of thoughts we have, and the energies we can gather to act upon them, and manifest our thoughts. In all of our behavior, they affect the relationship between the conscious and the subconscious. Opening and balancing the chakras opens the senses, and integrates them into a responsive network that can relate to the larger source field of energy from which we come and to which we return.”


Now that we understand the chakras better, let's break down each one individually.

Muladhara (Root) Chakra

This chakra is represented by the color red and is located at the base of the spine at the pelvic floor. 

It is responsible for being grounded, centered, stable, & secure.


Svadhisthana (Sacral) Chakra

The sacral chakra is orange in color and is found in the kidney area of the spine.

Qualities of this powerful chakra includes patience, creatiity, healthy sexual activity, and healty relationships.


Manipura (Naval) Chakra

Emanating a brilliant gold/yellow, this chakra can be found in the solar plexus area.

The Manipura chakra represents a lot of strong leadership qualities, such as personal empowerment and commitment, invigoration, courage, and self-esteem.


Anahata (Heart) Chakra

The Anahata chakra is the glowing green wheel located right in the center of our chest, my personal favorite.

This is where more caring human traits are found, such as compassion, empathy, and understanding. This is where we learn to not only give but also receive love.

Vishudda (Throat) Chakra

Just like the ocean, this chakra is a beautiful light blue that is found in the center of your throat.

This is an interesting one due to its duality. It gives us the courage to speak up against injustice and also speak out hearts truthfully, yet conversely provides us the wisdom and humility to remain silent when necessary.


Ajna (Third Eye) Chakra

Depicted by a deep indigo color, the ajna chakra is located on your forehead in the space between your eyes.

This is your pituitary gland, where more higher levels of thought such as clairvoyance, concentration, and visualization are found.


Sahasrara (Crown) Chakra

The final and highest chakra is a rich violet color, (some believe it to be white or clear), and sits at the crown of the head.

This chakra spins freely when one has reached enlightenment, or samadhi.


I am very excited to announce that this is the first blog post in a weekly series describing the chakras!

Every Friday, I will send you a deeper explanation of each chakra.

Next week we will dive deep into the Muladhara, or root chakra. We can not have a strong frame without a solid foundation.

Thank you so much for reading, have a blessed day!


Author / Ice Man / Yoga Instructor / Plant-Based Wildman


P.S. It always helps to have healing stones and crystals around to keep your chakras aligned.

Always have these powerful crystals with you with our Orgone Chakra Healing Pendant.

Get Yours Here for 55% Off!

4 Responses


April 19, 2019

Thank you for explaining about chakras

Ta'Ler March
Ta'Ler March

April 19, 2019

Thank you! I was praying for understanding.

Diane K Anderso
Diane K Anderso

April 19, 2019

Thank you for this blog. I am reatively new to the concept of chakras and am very excited about learning about each one and experiencing my chakras. I have the Orgone Chakra Healing Pendant and I am going to put it on right now.

Diane K Anderso
Diane K Anderso

April 19, 2019

Thank you for this blog. I am reatively new to the concept of chakras and am very excited about learning about each one and experiencing my chakras. I have the Orgone Chakra Healing Pendant and I am going to put it on right now.

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Related Articles

How to Use Crystals for Positive Healing
How to Use Crystals for Positive Healing

September 12, 2020 5 min read

Crystals have become a main topic of the current alternative medicine trend. Did you know you can use healing crystals to heal many aspects of trauma? You didn’t? Read on to find out how!
Everything You Need to Know About Orgone and Orgonite
Everything You Need to Know About Orgone and Orgonite

September 11, 2020 5 min read 2 Comments

Wilhelm Reich discovered and named the existing life force of nature and living organisms: orgone energy. In this easy to understand blog, you’ll learn everything you need to know about orgone energy and orgonite.
crystal cleansing
How to Clean Crystals at Home — Quick and Easy!

September 09, 2020 5 min read 3 Comments

Learn how to cleanse your crystals with these quick and easy practices. You’ll learn about caring for your crystals and keeping them charged for optimal use of positive energy.